Peter Chrisanthopoulos

Peter Chrisanthopoulos

Distinguished Media Advertising Executive

Currently employed at Katz Media

Previous: ABC TV Network Group , Network Television Association


Previous: Fordham University



    Peter Chrisanthopoulos brings over 30 years of media, advertising agency and advertiser client experience to his current position as senior vice president, director of integrated media, national marketing, Katz TV Group. Katz Media Group is a subsidiary of iHeartMedia Inc. At Katz TV he leads a team of TV marketing and digital business development professionals. Prior to joining Katz Media in 2006, Peter Chrisanthopoulos was the president and chief operating officer of Pappas Telecasting, where he established a TV sales division for their Azteca America owned and operated Spanish-language TV stations. Previously, Mr. Chrisanthopoulos held executive roles at a number of leading media, advertising agency and advertising client firms, including RJR Nabisco, the ABC Television Network Group, the Network Television Association, and WPP Group’s Mindshare and Ogilvy & Mather. Over the course of his career, Mr. Chrisanthopoulos has overseen media investments exceeding several billion dollars. In recognition of his professional accomplishments, he was recognized as Broadcasting & Cable Magazine’s Fifth Estater in 1992 and one of Advertising Age’s Marketing 100 executives in 1993. Peter Chrisanthopoulos obtained his BBA from Baruch College of the City University of New York, and his MBA from Fordham University. In addition, he was a member of the 4A National TV and Radio Committee and on the Advisory Board of the Caption Center. Additionally Peter Chrisanthopoulos was a founding board member of the John A. Reisenbach Foundation. He is a current member of the board of trustees for the Archdiocesan Cathedral of the Holy Trinity.



Director of Integrated Media

At Katz Media

From 2006 to Present

Executive Vice President

At ABC TV Network Group

From April 1993 to February 1996

President and CEO

At Network Television Association

From March 1990 to March 1993